Record of Ragnarok Season 2: Release Date Confirmed

Friday saw the release of a new promotional trailer for the upcoming second season of the anime adaptation of Shinya Umemura, Ajichika, and Takumi Fukui’s Record of Ragnarok (Shmatsu no Walküre) manga.

The video reveals a 15-episode length in two parts that will release on Netflix on January 26, and will have a sample of the opening theme tune.

Singer Minami performs “Rude, Loose Dance” for the opening credits, and Masatoshi Ono sings “Inori” for the closing credits (Prayer).

On January 26, 2023, Netflix will launch the first ten episodes of the show’s second season.

if you are looking for a review and want to why you should watch Record of Ragnarok Season 2 visit over to our friends to know more.


The new cast includes:

  • Tomokazu Sugita as Jack the Ripper
  • Katsuyuki Konishi as Heracles
  • Subaru Kimura as Raiden Tameemon
  • Yūichi Nakamura as Buddha

Returning cast members include:

  • Miyuki Sawashiro as Brunhilde
  • Tomoyo Kurosawa as Göll
  • Tatsuhisa Suzuki as Shiva

“Masao Ookubo” (Onegai My Melody Y&Ai, “Gekijban PriPara: Minna de Kagayake! The director of the first season of Kirarin Star Live (now at Graphinica and Yumeta Company) is back for the second. The series’ composition is once again being handled by Kazuyuki Fudeyasu (Bungo Stray Dogs Wan!, By the Grace of the Gods) and Yuka Yamada (Aikatsu!).

Returning from previous installments were character designer Masaki Sat and composer Yasuharu Takanashi (Fairy Tail, Boruto: Naruto Next Generations). Sound direction is once again being handled by Yasunori Ebina (Naruto).

In June of 2021, the first season premiered on Netflix around the world.


Record of Ragnarok Season 2 Release Date Record of Ragnarok Season 2: Release Date Confirmed

According to Warner Bros. Japan, the anime has been described as:

7 million Years of Human Civilization is coming to an end…

Every 1000 years, all the gods of the world gather in heaven to attend the “Conference of Mankind Survival”.

All the Gods agree to bring an ultimate end to mankind due to their past foolish acts but before the final verdict is made, Brunhild, the eldest of the 13 Valkyrie sisters makes and objection.

“To spice things up, why donʼt you test humans?”

Her proposal was to have God vs Humanityʼs final struggle also known as the “Ragnarok”, where all the Gods from the world and champions from entire human history enter 1 on 1 battle. The first team to win 7 battles out of 13 will be the winner.

It seems almost impossible for humans to win against the Gods.
Although Gods sneer at them, Brunhild makes further provocation;

“Are you chickening out?”

That touches God’s nerves, and they accept her proposal in anger.
Therefore, Brunhild and her sisters must choose 13 of the strongest champions throughout human history.

Will humans surpass Gods and make a stop to the ultimate end?

The eschatological battles between heaven and earth finally begin!

In November 2017, the Shiatsu no Walküre manga debuted in Comic Zenon. The story is being written by Umemura, and Ajichika is providing the artwork. The music was composed by Fukui.

Beginning in October 2019, the Ryo Fu H Sen Hishden (The Legend of Lu Bu Fengxiang The Flying General) spinoff ran for seven volumes in Comic Zenon before coming to an end on December 20, 2019.

0 people found this article entertaining!

Did you enjoy this article?

About the Author

Ekta Bhandari

Hey,, I'm your go-to person for all the latest news in the Gaming Community.

I dive deep, uncovering the most exciting stories and trends, and share them independently, connecting with fellow Gamers like you.

If you want to know what's going on in the gaming world, I've got you covered!

Leave a Reply