Meliodas Assault Mode Explained!

Assault mode has been a trend in the fandom of Nanatsu no Taizai since it was first revealed in the manga and later as an anime (let’s put the debate about the poor quality of animation off for the moment). 

There’s a lot of confusion regarding the assault mode and how Meliodas can be expected to accomplish it.

In this blog, we’re going to go over precisely what Meliodas’ “Assault mode” (also called the “annihilation mode”) is about, and also how it’s distinct from his various demonic counterparts, particularly the berserk form that is featured in Season 1 of the show.

This article contains potential spoilers for the Nanatsu No Taizai / Seven Deadly Sins anime season 3 and subsequent chapters in the manga. 

If you’re not up on the most recent updates from the show, we suggest that you avoid reading this!

What is Meliodas Assault Mode?

Meliodas”Assault mode” is a type of attack that can be achieved by unleashing his demon abilities to their maximum. 

This mode first becomes apparent when he tries to use his power to break free of Melascula’s Cocoon of Darkness (Antan no Mayu). This attack locks their opponents amid a black sphere surrounded by darkness.

Meliodas Appearance in Assault mode:

meliodas assault mode image scaled 1024x576 1 Meliodas Assault Mode Explained!

As with his other demon modes, Meliodas is shrouded in darkness in his attack mode. 

The darkness takes the form of a loose waistcoat unbuttoned, which covers his shoulder armpits and armpits.

It also extends down the torso, showing the chest. 

It also sports an oversized collar that is wide and has sharp edges.

The forehead mark is slightly different from what we’ve seen in the previous demon forms when it shifts to the center and appears like a perfect circle. 

Their legs are also dark, and their feet resemble the bird’s talons.

How Does Meliodas Achieve Assault Mode?

Meliodas Assault Mode Meliodas Assault Mode Explained!

Meliodas attains the assault mode when he fully unleashes his demonic power in his normal state (after Merlin returns his powers to him). This signifies that Meliodas is only able to achieve assault mode if he’s got all of his powers. 

He can’t enter this mode if his strength is the same as what we saw at the start of the story. 

We can, however, say that Meliodas was a bit stronger after his resurrection, which gives him an advantage in the attack mode.

Many fans get confused between Meliodas’s prime and the assault mode. 

Meliodas prime refers to the normal Meliodas who held the Ten Commandments in the past.

In his early times as the head of the 10 commandments, Meliodas was able to attain attack mode. 

At the time he began to change into an assault mode of his choice, he would be considered to be feared by the gods and demons alike, as was stated by Melascula, who stated that it was done when Meliodas changed and broke free of her dark cocoon.

It is important to note that assault mode can also be translated into the mode of annihilation!

Meliodas Power Level In Assault Mode:

Gowther, who was watching his fight against Escanor after his fight went out of control, said that Meliodas’ power level when in Assault Mode is 14,220.

In attack mode, Meliodas can easily manage to stand up to Escanor. It was only when Escanor was at his maximum level that he could attack Meliodas and ultimately win the battle. 

Even after being severely injured, Meliodas can recuperate quickly. Meliodas is also able to take down Zeldris (who was using the power of the demon king) in addition to Estarossa without hassle, and also protect Elizabeth at the same time.

In the assault mode, the power of his archangel is said to be more powerful than the four archangels.

If we had to evaluate the power levels of the Meliodas, the results are as follows:

  1. Meliodas Berserk Mode
  1. Meliodas Berserk Mode Meliodas Assault Mode
  1. Meliodas Assault Mode (Prime at the time he was the leader of the 10 commands)
  1. Meliodas after having absorbed the 10 commands.

After having absorbed the Ten Commandments, the Meliodas acquires Godly power in the form of the Demon King, which puts his power levels between 280,000 and 400,000 (speculation in the assumption that every commandment had an energy level of 28,000, which was the level of Galand before the manifestation of his magic), which is a lot higher than the levels of power in attack mode.

Difference Between Berserk Mode and Assault Mode:

Meliodas berserk Mode Explained Meliodas Assault Mode Explained!

Helbram also unleashes his demon power as he battles Meliodas (as seen in the first season of The Seven Deadly Sins). 

At that time, he was not fully possessed of his abilities (which were secluded from him by Merlin). 

The mode that he was in was less powerful than the assault mode and is referred to as Meliodas’ Berserk Mode or Berserker Mode.

Meliodas’s power during Berserk mode stands at 10,300, which is smaller than the levels in Assault mode.

Although the two modes, Berserk mode, and Assault mode, work in the same manner ( by unleashing all the abilities of the demonic), the main difference between the two can be seen in their level of strength. 

To reach the assault mode, Meliodas requires his full power or, more simply it is necessary to be in his normal state and not be in diminished mode (which we can see at beginning of the series with his power shut off)

0 people found this article entertaining!

Did you enjoy this article?

About the Author

Garima Singh

Moshi Moshi everyone! I'm Garima, an anime enthusiast with a passion for sharing my love of anime with others. I've watched over 1000 anime, and I'm always on the lookout for new and exciting shows to watch.

I love everything about anime, from the stories and characters to the animation and music. I'm also a big fan of anime culture, and I love to learn about Japanese culture and history through anime.

Leave a Reply