Blood Series: Watch Order Guide

Many blood-thirsty creatures are roaming the earth and Saya is humanity’s only hope for survival.

The Blood franchise is made up of three versions of reality that are set in different times and universes.

However, they all share dark themes and bloody action sequences as well as Saya, the protagonist.

Each part has a different animation. 

They are all beautiful and can send shivers down your spine when they show their horror elements.

Love anime that has a strong female lead hunting down blood-sucking animals that aren’t Vampires? Then you will love the Blood franchise.

About Blood

Blood Series 1 1 Blood Series: Watch Order Guide

Blood: The Last Vampire takes place in a world in which teropterid-like beasts infest the planet and kill people to drink their blood.

Saya, a mysterious little girl, is one of the most skilled teropterid slayers. 

She is sent to an American army base where the evil creatures are threatening.

Blood+ centers around Saya Otonashi who is an ordinary girl who lives an ordinary life with her foster parents. She doesn’t recall much of her past.

When she finds herself in a life-threatening position, things go crazy. A blood-thirsty creature attacks her and she is saved by Haji, a mysterious man.

She joins an organization to eradicate these creatures from the face of the Earth after a bizarre turn of events.

Blood C is the story of Saya Kisaragi who is a schoolgirl and demon slayer at night. Soon, her father gives her a ceremonial sword and she defeats all the evil spirits in her village.

When she begins to receive strange visions, her perfect life suddenly goes haywire. These visions reveal dark secrets about her village and an oath she must keep.

Order Release

I. TV Series

  • Blood+ (2005)
  • Blood-C (2011)

II. Movies

  • Blood: The Last Vampire (2001)
  • Blood-C: The Last Dark (2012)


  • Blood-C: None-None Gekijou (2012)

IV. Specials

  • Blood-C: Special Edition (2012)



V. Chronological Order

  • Blood: The Last Vampire
  • Blood+
  • Blood-C
  • Blood-C: The Last Dark
  • Blood-C: None-None Gekijou
  • Blood-C: Special Edition

Are All Series in the Blood Franchise Related?

All Series in the Blood franchises take place in the same universe, but at different times.

The 1996 film Blood: The Last Vampire was made. The alternate versions of Blood+ and Blood C can be found in the movie. Each part has a different story and is completely independent.

A common thread connecting all parts is the fact that they share the main character, Saya.

Their personalities differ, but they have the same hair color (black), and similar hairstyles.

Other characters appear in the Series in similar roles. The stories are all very different, and each one has its unique elements.

Final Words

Watch the “Blood franchise” in its chronological order.

All the Series can be viewed as a standalone. Even if you see Blood-C first, Blood+ will still be good.

0 people found this article entertaining!

Did you enjoy this article?

About the Author

Aiko Nakamura

Hey there, I'm Aiko Nakamura! I'm a 28-year-old anime lover from Tokyo. I dove deep into the world of anime during my studies, earning a Master's in Media Studies. Now, I'm all about creating anime fillers and watch order guides. When I'm not working, you'll find me cosplaying at conventions or exploring otaku communities globally. Anime isn't just a passion; it's my life!

Leave a Reply