The Iceblade Sorcerer Shall Rule the World: Release Date

A new promotional video and key visual for the television anime adaptation of Nana Mikoshiba’s The Iceblade Sorcerer Shall Rule the World (Hyken no Majutsushi ga Sekai wo Suberu- Sekai Saikyо no Majutsushi de Aru Shоnen wa, Majutsu Gakuin ni Nygaku Suru) light novel series were released on Thursday on the official website for the adaptation.

The video serves to promote the anime’s opening theme song and its January 5 premiere by providing a sneak peek. .

The opening theme song “Dystopia” is performed by the musical project Sizuk.

When & Where to Watch The Iceblade Sorcerer Shall Rule the World:

On January 5, the series will debut on the TBS channel and will continue airing on the BS11 channel and other Japanese streaming platforms.

The anime series will be available on Crunchyroll shortly after it premieres in Japan.

About The Iceblade Sorcerer Shall Rule the World:

hyouken teaser 1 The Iceblade Sorcerer Shall Rule the World: Release Date

Kodansha USA Publishing licensed the manga, and it describes the story:

The Arnold Academy of Magic is a school for the elite…and Ray White is just your ordinary guy. In fact, he doesn’t seem particularly skilled with magic at all, and is a bit of a klutz.

Which is why he has nothing to do with the rumor that one of the great magicians, the Iceblade Sorcerer, is a member of the incoming class…right?

Cast & Staff Members:

The cast members are:

  • Junya Enoki as Ray White
  • Iori Saeki as Amelia Rose
  • Nana Harumura as Elisa Griffith
  • Azumi Waki as Rebecca Bradley
  • Kaede Hondo as Clarisse Cleveland
  • Akira Sekine as Ariane Olgren
  • Atsumi Tanezaki as Lydia Ainsworth
  • Nanako Mori as Abby Garnet
  • Maaya Uchida as Carol Caroline
  • Yuichiro Umehara as Evi Armstrong

Masahiro Takata (High-Rise Invasion, Ganbare! Odenkun) is directing the anime at Cloud Hearts, supervising the series scripts, and directing the sound. Makoto Shimojima (Kingdom) is designing the characters.

The artistic direction is being handled by Ayumi Kojima (Studio Recess), while the compositing director of photography is Natsumi Uchida.

The soundtrack is being composed by Natsumi Tabuchi, whose credits include Aggretsuko, My Next Life as a Villainess: All Routes Lead to Doom!, and The Quintessential Quintuplets.

The animation is being directed by Yokohama Animation Lab.

This anime features Maaya Uchida’s vocals on the closing theme song, “Loudhaler.”

Some Additional Information:

In October of 2019, the original narrative debuted on the website Shsetsuka ni Naru (Let’s Become Novelists).

The light novel series debuted in July 2020.

In June of 2020, Kodansha released the manga on their Magazine Pocket website and app. The manga’s tenth collected book volume was released by Kodansha on October 7.

0 people found this article entertaining!

Did you enjoy this article?

About the Author

Ekta Bhandari

Hey,, I'm your go-to person for all the latest news in the Gaming Community.

I dive deep, uncovering the most exciting stories and trends, and share them independently, connecting with fellow Gamers like you.

If you want to know what's going on in the gaming world, I've got you covered!

Leave a Reply